Kobe University Libraries house a collection of about 3.7 million print materials and 36 thousand electronic journals that support our students and faculty in their teaching, learning and research.

The Library is comprised of the General Library and 9 branches divided by subject.

(General Library and Library for Intercultural Studies are sharing the same space.)

  1. General Library / Library for Intercultural Studies
  2. Library for Social Sciences
  3. Library for Science and Technology
  4. Library for Humanities
  5. Library for Human Development Sciences
  6. Library of Research Institute for Economics and Business Administration
  7. Library for Medical Sciences
  8. Library for Health Sciences
  9. Library for Maritime Sciences

"The Earthquake Disaster Materials Collection (EDMC)" located in the Library for Social Sciences holds over 60 thousand materials related to the Great Hanshin-Awaji Earthquake. The EDMC is open to the public, with the aim of contributing to the development of earthquake-related research such as emergency restoration and disaster prevention measures.

In 1999, the "Digital Library System" was launched. It provides digital archives including selected materials from the EDMC, special collections, and Kobe University Repository Kernel .

Contact Us

2-1 Rokkodai-cho, Nada-ku, Kobe 657-8501 Japan
Tel. +81 (78) 803-7315
Contact Form

Homepage: https://lib.kobe-u.ac.jp/en/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/KobeU_Lib